Distance Learning

Header Image

The Foote School is engaged in a plan of temporary distance learning until at least April 20. This page is a launchpad for updates as well as information and resources to support families learning from home during this period. While the Foote campus is temporarily closed, the learning and discovery continue!

Videos

Teacher Greeting

Week 1

Week 2

Faculty Bloopers

Goldsworthy Creations

"With a Little Help From My Friends"

May 15 Parent Meeting with Carol Maoz

April 19 Parent Meeting with Carol Maoz

March 29 Parent Meeting with Carol Maoz

description

Head of School Carol Maoz held a live meeting for parents on Sunday, March 29 to share information about distance learning and answer questions.

Communications from Foote

Important Contacts

Carol Maoz, Head of School: cmaoz@footeschool.org

David Sklar, Business Manager & CFO: dsklar@footeschool.org

Student Health Office: healthoffice@footeschool.org

Chrissy Khachane, Head of Lower School: ckhachane@footeschool.org

John Turner, Head of Middle School: jturner@footeschool.org

Pam Fortin, Director of Technology: pfortin@footeschool.org

Andy Bromage, Director of Communications: abromage@footeschool.org

Rachelle Byron, Director of Admissions: rbyron@footeschool.org 

Kelly Small, Director of Financial Aid: ksmall@footeschool.org

Share Your Stories

To keep the Foote community connected, we invite parents to share photos, videos, anecdotes, student work, etc. of their children engaged in distance learning. We will share them with the Foote and wider communities as a source of ideas and inspiration. You can also post on your own social media accounts using the hashtag #FooteLearns to connect with other parents.

Share Your Stories

Follow Us on Facebook