Events

Foote School is a vibrant and joyful learning community powered by curiosity, creativity, collaboration, empathy and resilience.

While we are unable to welcome you to campus at this time, we look forward to connecting with you through our virtual admissions events!

Our virtual campus tour will give you a sense of our spacious, natural campus and the ways it supports our experiential approach to learning.

We encourage you to explore our website to learn more about our program and philosophy. In addition, we have a variety of virtual admissions events to learn about different aspects of our program, hear different perspectives and connect with community members.

Virtual Campus Tour

Coffee Chats with the Admissions Team

Thursdays 9:00–9:45 a.m.
October 1 – January 21

Meet by Zoom with Director of Admissions and Outreach Rachelle Byron and Director of Financial Aid Kelly Small to learn more about the school, our admissions and financial adi processes and to ask questions.

Click to Register

Parent Ambassador Connections

Tuesday, January 19, 9:00–9:45 a.m.

Connect by Zoom with Foote School Parent Ambassadors to hear the parent perspective on Foote’s program and community, and to ask questions. 

Click to Register

OPEN HOUSES

Lower School Virtual Open House (Kindergarten - Grade 2)

Wednesday, January 13 from 8:00-9:00 p.m.

Connect by Zoom with Head of School Aléwa Cooper and Head of Lower School Chrissy Khachane, as well as Foote students, parents and teachers, to learn about Foote’s Lower School program from various perspectives.

Click to Register

Admissions Event Calendar

January 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Dec 28
Tue, Dec 29
Wed, Dec 30
Thu, Dec 31
Fri, Jan 1
Sat, Jan 2
Sun, Jan 3
Mon, Jan 4
Tue, Jan 5
Wed, Jan 6
Fri, Jan 8
Sat, Jan 9
Sun, Jan 10
Mon, Jan 11
Tue, Jan 12
Wed, Jan 13
Thu, Jan 14
Fri, Jan 15
Sat, Jan 16
Sun, Jan 17
Mon, Jan 18
Tue, Jan 19
Parent Ambassador Connections
-
Wed, Jan 20
Thu, Jan 21
Fri, Jan 22
Sat, Jan 23
Sun, Jan 24
Mon, Jan 25
Tue, Jan 26
Wed, Jan 27
Thu, Jan 28
Fri, Jan 29
Sat, Jan 30
Sun, Jan 31

Fifth graders learn about one-point perspective in art class, creating nighttime cityscapes using colored pencils and metallic markers on dark construction paper.

Contact Us

Rachelle Byron, Director of Admissions and Outreach
Phone: 203-777-3464
Email: rbyron@footeschool.org

Kelly Small, Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 203-777-3464
Email: ksmall@footeschool.org