Events

Foote School is a vibrant and joyful learning community powered by curiosity, creativity, collaboration, empathy and resilience. We are offering both in-person and virtual admissions events for fall 2022 enrollment.

register for an event

Create a login to our admissions portal and take your next step:

  • Receive a brochure
  • Register for an admissions event
  • Begin your application

*If you have previously created a login, click here to access your portal account.

Upcoming Events

Parent Tours

Weekly tours are offered October though January
9–9:45 a.m.

Join us for an outdoor tour of campus. Observe classrooms and hear from teachers, students and community members about our program. Tours focus on particular grade levels. If you are inquiring for more than one child, we recommend you join the tour group of your youngest applicant and reach out to us if you have any questions.

Tour dates:

Kindergarten

Wednesday, October 20 - *full
Wednesday, October 27 - *full
Tuesday, November 2 - *full
Thursday, November 4
Wednesday, November 10 - *full
Tuesday, November 16 - *full
Thursday, December 2 - *full
Wednesday, December 8 
Friday, December 10
Wednesday, January 5
Tuesday, January 11
Thursday, January 13
Thursday, January 20
Monday, January 24
Wednesday, January 26

Grades 1 & 2

Wednesday, November 10
Wednesday, December 8
Wednesday, January 5
Thursday, January 20

Grades 3–5

Tuesday, November 2 - *full
Friday, December 10 
Tuesday, January 11 
Monday, January 24 

Grades 6–9

Wednesday, October 20 - *full
Tuesday, November 16 
Thursday, December 2 
Thursday, January 13 
Wednesday, January 26 

Family Open Houses

Lower School Open House (Kindergarten–Grade 2)
Saturday, November 13, 9–10:30 a.m.

Join us for an outdoor scavenger hunt. Connect with Head of School Aléwa Cooper and Head of Lower School Chrissy Khachane as well as Foote students, parents and teachers.


Middle School Open House (Grades 6–9)
Sunday, December 12, 1–2:30 p.m.

Join us for an outdoor activity, panel discussion and tour. Connect with Head of School Aléwa Cooper and Head of Middle School Barry Fulton, as well as Foote students, parents and teachers.


Lower School Open House (Kindergarten–Grade 5)
Saturday, January 8, 9-10:30 a.m.

Join us for an outdoor scavenger hunt. Connect with Head of School Aléwa Cooper and Head of Lower School Chrissy Khachane as well as Foote students, parents and teachers.
 

Parent Programs

Teacher Connections
12–12:30 p.m.

Meet by Zoom with teachers to hear curricular highlights and ask questions.

Kindergarten–Grade 2
Tuesday, December 7 & Wednesday, January 19

Grades 3–5
Thursday, December 9 & Friday, January 21

Grades 6–9
Tuesday, November 9 & Wednesday January 12 


Parent Ambassador Connections
Connect with a current parent to hear their perspective on Foote's program and community and ask questions.
 

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Gathering
Friday, January 14
12–12:45 p.m.

Connect by Zoom with Head of School Aléwa Cooper, Associate Head of School Beth Mello, Foote parents and students to learn about Foote's commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion and how this is shaped in our curriculum and community.

Admissions Event Calendar

October 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Sep 27
Tue, Sep 28
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
Tue, Oct 5
Wed, Oct 6
Thu, Oct 7
Fri, Oct 8
Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Mon, Oct 11
Tue, Oct 12
Wed, Oct 13
Thu, Oct 14
Fri, Oct 15
Sat, Oct 16
Sun, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 18
Tue, Oct 19
Wed, Oct 20
Thu, Oct 21
Fri, Oct 22
Sat, Oct 23
Sun, Oct 24
Mon, Oct 25
Tue, Oct 26
Wed, Oct 27
Admissions Tour: K
-
Thu, Oct 28
Fri, Oct 29
Sat, Oct 30
Sun, Oct 31

Fifth graders learn about one-point perspective in art class, creating nighttime cityscapes using colored pencils and metallic markers on dark construction paper.

Contact Us

Rachelle Byron, Director of Admissions and Outreach
Phone: 203-777-3464
Email: rbyron@footeschool.org

Kelly Small, Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 203-777-3464
Email: ksmall@footeschool.org