Events

While we are unable to welcome you to campus at this time, we look forward to connecting with you through our virtual admissions events!

We encourage you to begin by exploring our website to learn more about our program and philosophy. In addition, we have a variety of virtual admissions events to learn about different aspects of our program, hear different perspectives and connect with community members.

Coffee Chats with the Admissions Team

Thursdays 9:00–9:45 a.m.
October 1 – January 21

Meet by Zoom with Director of Admissions and Outreach Rachelle Byron and Director of Financial Aid Kelly Small to learn more about the school, our admissions and financial adi processes and to ask questions.

Click to Register


Conversation with Head of School

Wednesday, November 4, 9:00-9:45 a.m.
Tuesday, December 8, 9:00-9:45 a.m.
Monday, January 11, 9:00-9:45 a.m.

Meet by Zoom with Head of School Aléwa Cooper to learn about her background and Foote’s approach to learning, and to ask questions.

Click to Register

 

Overview of the Lower School (grades K–5)

Monday, December 7, 8:00-8:45 p.m.
Wednesday, January 6, 9:00-9:45 a.m.

Meet by Zoom with Head of Lower School Chrissy Khachane to learn more about Foote’s Lower School program and philosophy and to ask questions. 

Click to Register

 

Overview of the Middle School (Grades 6 - 9)

Tuesday, November 17, 9:00-9:45 a.m.
Thursday, December 10, 7:30-8:15 p.m.

Meet by Zoom with Interim Head of Middle School Beth Mello to learn more about Foote’s Middle School program and philosophy and to ask questions. 

Click to Register

 

Parent Ambassador Connections

Monday, November 16, 12:00–12:45 p.m.
Tuesday, January 19, 9:00–9:45 a.m.

Connect by Zoom with Foote School Parent Ambassadors to hear the parent perspective on Foote’s program and community, and to ask questions. 

Click to Register

 

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Gathering

Thursday, January 7, 8:00–9:00 p.m.

Connect by Zoom with Head of School Aléwa Cooper, Assistant Head of School Beth Mello and Foote parents to learn about Foote’s commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion and how this is shaped in the curriculum and community.

Click to Register

 

OPEN HOUSES

Middle School Virtual Open House (Grades 6-9)

Thursday, October 22 from 7:30-8:30pm

Connect by Zoom with Head of School Aléwa Cooper and Interim Head of Middle School Beth Mello, as well as Foote students, parents and teachers, to learn about Foote’s Middle School program from various perspectives.

Click to Register

 

Lower School Virtual Open Houses (Kindergarten - Grade 2)

Thursday, November 12 from 9:00-10:00am
Wednesday, January 13 from 8:00-9:00pm

Connect by Zoom with Head of School Aléwa Cooper and Head of Lower School Chrissy Khachane, as well as Foote students, parents and teachers, to learn about Foote’s Lower School program from various perspectives.

Click to Register

 

Lower School Virtual Open House (Grades 3-5)

Tuesday, December 15 from 9:00-10:00am

Connect by Zoom with Head of School Aléwa Cooper and Head of Lower School Chrissy Khachane, as well as Foote students, parents and teachers, to learn about Foote’s Lower School program from various perspectives.

Click to Register

Admissions Event Calendar

October 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Sep 28
Tue, Sep 29
Wed, Sep 30
Thu, Oct 1
Fri, Oct 2
Sat, Oct 3
Sun, Oct 4
Mon, Oct 5
Tue, Oct 6
Wed, Oct 7
Thu, Oct 8
Fri, Oct 9
Sat, Oct 10
Sun, Oct 11
Mon, Oct 12
Tue, Oct 13
Wed, Oct 14
Thu, Oct 15
Fri, Oct 16
Sat, Oct 17
Sun, Oct 18
Mon, Oct 19
Tue, Oct 20
Wed, Oct 21
Thu, Oct 22
Fri, Oct 23
Sat, Oct 24
Sun, Oct 25
Mon, Oct 26
Tue, Oct 27
Wed, Oct 28
Thu, Oct 29
Fri, Oct 30
Sat, Oct 31
Sun, Nov 1

Fifth graders learn about one-point perspective in art class, creating nighttime cityscapes using colored pencils and metallic markers on dark construction paper.

Contact Us

Rachelle Byron, Director of Admissions and Outreach
Phone: 203-777-3464
Email: rbyron@footeschool.org

Kelly Small, Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 203-777-3464
Email: ksmall@footeschool.org