Board of Trustees

The Foote School is guided by a diverse Board of Trustees responsible for providing strategic vision and direction; financial stewardship and oversight of campus facilities; as well as appointing, evaluating and supporting the Head of School. Its members are elected to staggered four-year terms by The Foote School Association, the nonprofit corporation of which all Foote parents or guardians are members.

Board of Trustees


President: Kavitha Nair Bindra

Vice Presidents: Annette Charles, Andy Rapkin

Secretary: Emily Brenner

Treasurer: Geert Rouwenhorst

Community Building Committee Chair: Jennifer Lucarelli 


Aléwa Cooper: Head of School

Jennifer Lucarelli: PTC Co-President

Bruce Seymour: PTC Co-President