Responding to Coronavirus

Foote School is closely monitoring the ongoing spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and its implications for our community. We have set up this page as a resource for families to find accurate, current information from the school as well as helpful links.

General Questions

Video: Parent Meeting with Carol Maoz

Head of School Carol Maoz held a live meeting for parents on Sunday, March 29 to share information about distance learning and answer questions.

Watch Video

Communications from Foote

Talking to Children About Coronavirus

Important Contacts

Carol Maoz, Head of School: cmaoz@footeschool.org

Student Health Office: healthoffice@footeschool.org

Chrissy Khachane, Head of Lower School: ckhachane@footeschool.org

John Turner, Head of Middle School: jturner@footeschool.org

Pam Fortin, Director of Technology: pfortin@footeschool.org

Andy Bromage, Director of Communications: abromage@footeschool.org

Upholding Community Values

Foote School values the diversity of our community as the strength of our school. We seek to create an inclusive, equitable and just community and to embrace anti-bias practices in our teaching, academic program, admissions, employment and interactions with one another. To maintain a community of inclusion, we must prevent the spread of misinformation and bias based on fears about the pandemic. We encourage parents to have conversations with their children about the importance of being inclusive and not making assumptions based on someone's perceived ethnicity or country of origin.

Distance Learning

The Foote School transitioned to distance learning beginning on Monday, March 30. Click below for more details about distance learning by division and check back here for updates.

Grades K–5

Grades 6–9

External Resources