Board of Directors

From its earliest years, The Foote School has been guided by dedicated parents and community members who have volunteered to serve on its Board of Directors. The Board is responsible for providing strategic vision and direction; financial stewardship and oversight of campus facilities; as well as appointing, evaluating and supporting the Head of School. Its members are elected to staggered four-year terms by The Foote School Association, the nonprofit corporation of which all Foote parents or guardians are members.

< 1 2 3 4 5 11 > showing 5 - 6 of 21 constituents
Constance (Cecie) Clement '62

Constance (Cecie) Clement '62

Vice President
Board Member Since 2013
Committees: Building & Grounds, Executive, Governance & Nominations (Chair), Campaign Steering Committee
Cecie, a Foote alumna, is deputy director of the Yale Center for British Art. She attended Hollins University as well as programs in arts administration at Harvard and University of California Berkeley. She started her museum career in the American Arts Department of the Yale University Art Gallery. After a three-year assignment in the Museums and Historical Organizations Program at the National Endowment for the Humanities in Washington, she returned to New Haven to join the staff of the Yale Center for British Art. While for many years she focused her energies on the public dimension of the museum, Cecie is now involved with the conservation of the center's landmark building by Louis I. Kahn. Cecie served as acting director of the Yale Center on two occasions and on the boards of the American Association of Museums, New England Museum Association and the Hill-Stead Museum in Farmington.
Mona Gohara

Mona Gohara

Board Member Since 2018
Mona Gohara, M.D., is a board-certified Dermatologist and is currently Partner within a private practice in Danbury. She also holds a faculty appointment at Yale where she regularly sees patients and teaches residents/medical students. She is a graduate of the Medical College of Ohio and completed her undergraduate studies at Oberlin College. Dr. Gohara serves as chair of the Media Committee for the American Society of Dermatologic Surgeons and serves on the board of CARRY, an organization assisting at-risk youth in Los Angeles. As Service Committee Chair for the Women's Dermatologic Society, she helped secure multimillion-dollar grants to fund skin cancer initiatives. She has also written for People, ELLE, Fitness and Good Housekeeping, and is frequently cited as a skin-care expert in numerous national publications. Mona and her husband, Kiran Makam, have two boys who attend Foote, Kiran (Grade 6) and Jai (Grade 4), and live in Woodbridge.

< 1 2 3 4 5 11 > showing 5 - 6 of 21 constituents

Kindergartners learn about measurement and proportion—along with concepts of community—while building “crate schools” as part of an interdisciplinary unit that helps them get to know the school.

Directors 2018-2019

George Atwood

Richard Bershtein,

Immediate Past President

Kim Bohen

Elon Boms

Wick Chambers '62

Constance 'Cecie' 

Clement '62, Vice President

Danielle Ginnetti,

PTC Co-President

Mona Gohara

Rebecca Good

Francie Irvine

George Joseph,

Vice President

George Knight

Nadine Koobatian,


Michael Krauss

J. Richard Lee,


Melissa Matthes

Jennifer Milikowsky '02

Bonnie Moskowitz,

PTC Co-President

Stephen Murphy,


Annie Murphy Paul

Jason Price

Kiran Zaman

Ex Officio

Carol Maoz, Head of School