Board of Directors

From its earliest years, The Foote School has been guided by dedicated parents and community members who have volunteered to serve on its Board of Directors. The Board is responsible for providing strategic vision and direction; financial stewardship and oversight of campus facilities; as well as appointing, evaluating and supporting the Head of School. Its members are elected to staggered four-year terms by The Foote School Association, the nonprofit corporation of which all Foote parents or guardians are members.

< 1 9 10 11 showing 21 - 21 of 21 constituents
Kiran Zaman

Kiran Zaman

Board Member Since 2012
Committees: MOSAIC Liaison
Kiran, originally from Pakistan, grew up in South Carolina. Her family returned to Pakistan when she was 14 years old. She acquired her bachelor's degree in Fine Arts and French and her master's in Fine Arts from Punjab University. She also earned a master's in Liberal Studies with a concentration in Social Sciences at Wesleyan University. She was professor of Modern Art at Fatima Jinnah Women's University in Rawalpindi. She also taught French for several years at the Alliance Francaise in Rawalpindi. Kiran's paintings have been exhibited and sold in many solo and group exhibitions. Apart from her career as an artist and teacher, she played the lead role in three Pakistani TV drama series. Upon returning to the United States in 2001, she relocated to New Haven, where she taught French at Helene Grant School and the Yeshiva High School. She designed a curriculum at Helene Grant Headstart Center using art to teach French to children in Kindergarten through sixth grade. She currently serves on the board of the Eli Whitney Museum in Hamden, where she is also a program developer and senior educator. She also serves on the board of IRIS (Integrated Refugee and Immigrant Services). Kiran and her husband, Sabooh S. Mubbashar, live in Woodbridge with their three children: Eesa (Grade 8), Ehsaan (Grade 7) and Yasmeena (Grade 4).
< 1 9 10 11 showing 21 - 21 of 21 constituents

Kindergartners learn about measurement and proportion—along with concepts of community—while building “crate schools” as part of an interdisciplinary unit that helps them get to know the school.

Directors 2018-2019

George Atwood

Richard Bershtein,

Immediate Past President

Kim Bohen

Elon Boms

Wick Chambers '62

Constance 'Cecie' 

Clement '62, Vice President

Danielle Ginnetti,

PTC Co-President

Mona Gohara

Rebecca Good

Francie Irvine

George Joseph,

Vice President

George Knight

Nadine Koobatian,


Michael Krauss

J. Richard Lee,


Melissa Matthes

Jennifer Milikowsky '02

Bonnie Moskowitz,

PTC Co-President

Stephen Murphy,


Annie Murphy Paul

Jason Price

Kiran Zaman

Ex Officio

Carol Maoz, Head of School